F.No.11016/4/2023-IES Government of India Ministry of Finance Department of Economic Affairs (IES Cadre)

Room No.59, North Block, New Delhi, dated: 02.05.2023

Subject: Grant of Non-Functional Upgradation to Joint Secretary Level (SAG) to the Indian Economic Service Officers of the 2004 Batch.

In pursuance of the instructions issued by the Department of Personnel & Training vide O.M. No. AB-14017/64/2008-Estt. (RR) dated 24.04.2009 and O.M. No. AB-14017/30/2011- Estt. (RR) (Vol. III) dated 27.10.2022, the following Indian Economic Service Officers of 2004 Batch are hereby granted the Non-functional Upgradation to Senior Administrative Grade {Level 14, Pay Matrix: Rs. 1,44,200-2,18,200} (Joint Secretary level) with effect from **02.10.2022**.

S.No.	Name of the Officer	Designation/Place of Posting
1.	Ms. Gayatri Nair (IES:2004)	Economic Adviser, Department of Pharmaceuticals
2.	Ms. Shefali Dhingra (IES: 2004)	Economic Adviser, Ministry of Labour & Employment
3.	Ms. Priya P. Nair (IES: 2004)	Economic Adviser, Department of Commerce
4.	Ms. Archana Mayaram (IES: 2004)	Economic Adviser, Ministry of Skill Development &
		Entrepreneurship
5.	Ms. Ashwini Lal (IES: 2004)	Additional Development Commissioner, O/o
		Development Commissioner, Ministry of Micro, Small
		& Medium Enterprises (MSME)
6.	Ms. Athira S. Babu (IES: 2004)	Economic Adviser, Ministry of Tribal Affairs
7.	Shri. Ashwini Kumar (IES: 2004)	Economic Adviser, Ministry of Steel
8.	Shri. Abhay Kumar (IES: 2004)	Economic Adviser, Ministry of Road Transport & Highways
9.	Shri. Abhijit Phukon (IES:2004)	Economic Adviser, Department of Financial Services
10.	Shri. Satyen Lama (IES:2004)	Economic Adviser, North Eastern Council Secretariat (NEC) Shillong
11.	Ms. Renu Lata (IES:2004)	Economic Adviser, Department of Commerce

2. The grant of higher scale to the above officers would be governed by the terms and conditions mentioned in the Department of Personnel & Training's O.M. No. AB.14017/64/2008-Estt. (RR) dated 24.04.2009.

3. This issues with approval of Competent Authority.

Esha Swaroop Assistant Director (IES)

To,

- 1. Secretary, Department of Pharmaceuticals, Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 2. Secretary, Ministry of Labour and Employment, Shram Shakti Bhawan Rafi Marg, New Delhi.
- 3. Secretary, Ministry of Commerce, Vanijya Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 4. Secretary, Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship, Shram Shakti Bhawan, Rafi Marg, New Delhi.

- 5. Secretary, Ministry of Tribal Affairs, Rajpath Area, Central Secretariat, New Delhi.
- 6. Secretary, Ministry of Steel, Udyog Bhawan, Dr. Maulana Azad Road, New Delhi.
- 7. Secretary, Ministry of Road Transport and Highways, Transport Bhawan, 1, Parliament Street, New Delhi.
- Secretary, Department of Financial Services, 3rd floor Jeevan Deep Building, Sansad Marg, New Delhi.
- Secretary, Room No. 403, 1st Floor, North Eastern Council Secretariat, Nongrim Hills, Shillong - 793003
- Additional Secretary (AS) & Development Commissioner (DC), O/o Development Commissioner (DC), Ministry of Micro, Small & Medium Enterprises. (MSME), A-Wing 7th Floor, Nirman Bhawan, Maulana Azad Road, New Delhi.
- 11. Joint Secretary (Estt.), Department of Personnel and Training, North Block, New Delhi.
- 12. Officers Concerned via email
- 13. Personal File of the Officers
- 14. Guard File.

Copy to:- PPS to Secretary EA/PPS to CEA/PS to Sr. Adviser (IES)/JD(IES)/ DS(IES)/US(IES)/ DD (IES)/ SO(IES).